JOHN MAYER - PERFECTLY LONELY



Had a little love but I spread it thin
Falling in her arms and out again. 
Made a bad name for my game around town
Torn out my heart and shut it down.

Nothing to do, no where to be
A simple little kind of free
Nothing to do, no one but me 
And thats all I need

Im perfectly lonely
Im perfectly lonely
Im perfectly lonely Yeah
Cause I dont belong to anyone and nobody belongs to me

I see my friends around from time to time
When their ladies let them slipt away 
And when they ask me how I'm doing with mine
This is always what I say

Nothing to do, no wher to be
A simple little kind of free
Nothing to do, no one to be
Is it really hard to see

Why Im perfectly 
Im perfeclty lonely 
Im perfectly lonely Yeah
Cause I dont belong to anyone nobody belongs to me

And this is not to say
There never comes a day
Ill take my chances and start again

And when I look behind
At all my younger times
I'll have to thank the wrongs
That led me to a love so strong

Im perfectly lonely
Im perfectly lonely
Im perfectly lonely Yeah
Cause I dont belong to anyone and nobody belongs to me

Thats the way its the way its the way that I want it
Thats the way its the way its the way that I want it
Thats the way its the way its the way that I want it
Thats the way its the way its the way that I want it
Thats the way its the way its the way that I want it

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0